Throne of Glass – Queen of Shadows

Queen of Shadows -Throne of Glass

Throne of GlassQueen of Shadows, is a young adult high fantasy novel series by American author Sarah J. Maas,

The story follows the journey of Celaena Sardothien, a teenage assassin in a corrupt kingdom with a tyrannical ruler, The King of Adarlan.

As the tale progresses, Celaena forms unexpected bonds and uncovers a conspiracy amidst her adventures. The series concluded with the eighth book in October 2018.

The series appeared on the New York Times Best Seller list,

Throne of Glass – Queen of Shadows follows Celaena Sardothien, an 18-year-old assassin in the Kingdom of Adarlan.

After a year of suffering for her crimes in a slave camp called Endovier, she accepts the offer of Crown Prince Dorian, the King’s son.

To compete with other assassins and thieves for a chance to serve as the King’s Champion, and eventually gain her freedom after four years in the King’s service.

This leads her to form unexpected bonds with Chaol, the Captain of the Guard, and Dorian, the Crown Prince of Adarlan.

Over time, Celaena is drawn into a conspiracy and a series of battles, leading to discoveries surrounding both the Kingdom and herself.

Stronger than ever, Aelin Galathynius (aka Celaena Sardothien) returns to Rifthold, this time as a free woman.

Upon her return, she learns that much has changed since she left, including the capture of her long lost cousin Aedion and the possession of her friend Dorian at the hands of a Valg Prince.

Aelin teams up with Chaol’s team of rebels and her former master,

King of Assassins Arobynn Hamel, determined to get her revenge for over ten years of pain.

Across Adarlan in Morath, Manon is forced to use her witches to produce evil monsters as weapons.

As she struggles between her duties and growing morals, she befriends Elide Lochan, a servant girl who is the rightful lady of Perranth, and daughter of Aelin’s nursemaid as a child.

You may like from Sarah Mass- Catwoman: Soulstealer

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.